Thursday, April 12, 2007


This is, quite simply, a masterpiece. Although perhaps inextricably linked to its moment in time (1969), what a moment that was! This album is an epic, an adventure, stirring, moving, enlightening, thought-provoking and much more. Julie Driscoll sings like a kind of beautiful and demented revolutionary angel, Brian Auger is (as always) right on point, and it simply baffles me that this mind-blowing album isn't much better known. People, you need this music! It's rock, it's jazz, it's gospel, they incorporate Nina Simone, Miles Davis, Oscar Brown Jr., the Staple Singers and Laura Nyro material, the vocal and instrumental work is top-notch, and the whole thing hangs together beautifully. You will never ever forget this album after hearing it. - Greg C.

1. Tropic Of Capricorn
2. Czechoslovakia
3. Take Me To The Water
4. Word About Colour
5. Light My Fire
6. Indian Rope Man
7. When I Was Young
8. Flesh Failures (Let The Sunshine In)
9. Ellis Island
10. In Search Of The Sun
11. Finally Found You Out
12. Looking In The Eye Of The World
13. Vauxhall To Lambeth Bridge
14. All The Blues
15. I've Got Life
16. Save The Country

LINK:LINK: (copy link to browser and change *!!* to *tt*)

Please leave a comment


A Dashing Blade said...

Beaten to it, was gonna blog this slice of aural brilliance this weekend!

. said...

why not other Trinity albums? Or maybe the same one..

A Dashing Blade said...

That's the one that seriously rocks imo . . .
also have Befour & Definately What albums + Encore (with Julie Trippets), the London 64-67 and a couple of Oblivion Expresses.

. said...

So there is only one you do not have. It is called "Open" and includes a great version of Donovan`s "Season Of The Witch".

Paisley Panties said...

Do you look for comments on a post this old? Well, I've never heard of this, but it is a great album. I didn't know I needed it, but maybe I do.