Saturday, June 23, 2007

Forgotten pearl No. 9

The Norman Haines Band - Den of Iniquity

Reissue of 1971 classic Birmingham UK heavy prog rock album from Norman Haines Band (post Locomotive and formerly Sacrifice). The sound is much like a heavy brew of Locomotive, Arzachel and The Beatles! Featuring Neil Clark on guitar, Andy Hughes on bass & vocals, Jimmy Skidmore on drums and Mr Haines himself on keyboards & vocals.

1. Den Of Iniquity (4:34)
2. Finding My Way Home (3:25)
3. Everything You See (Mr. Armag (4:37)
4. When I Come Down (3:58)
5. Bourgeois (3:01)
6. Rabbits (13:05)
7. Life Is So Unkind (8:06)
8. Elaine (4:36)
9. I Really Need A Friend (3:43)
10. Daffodil (3:52)
11. Autumn Mobile (3:33)
12. Give To You Girl (2:53)


Please leave a comment


Anonymous said...

Hi RockAnthology,
Many thanks for this share of a true lost classic from 1971. I have never seen this posted on any blog before so this is a first! Your blog is ace, rock on!
Steve W.

PS: A request . . . . Do you have Quintessence's Dive Deep (1971)? If you have this, could you post it some time in the future? Thank you.

. said...

As soon as I finish with forgotten pearls Diver Deep will be posted.

Anonymous said...

WAV + CUE (EAC) + Cover (Front, Inlay), RAR (+3%), 389 Mb:
pass: noname